Start me up

Now that I’ve resigned (but still have to work until the end of April), I have more free time to start thinking of my future what I should do next. To that end, I’ve started reading about startups and entrepreneurship while at work and have come across a new site called Startupping. Rather then summarise it myself, read from the site itself:

Startupping is a one-of-a-kind community resource created for Internet entrepreneurs by Internet entrepreneurs. It is a place to share information, ask questions, and tap into the experience of others who have built and are building web businesses. Read blog posts about startup issues, participate in our discussion forums, and view our wiki resources, including sample term sheets and a glossary. For more information about the Startupping site, see our about page.

I’ve taken a look around and there seems to be quite a bit of content for a site that just launched with information on a wide range of topics. I took a look at what they had on financing and valuation (my area of expertise) and it seemed a bit sparse. Once I fully stop working I might see what I can add as the site encourages read contributions, much like Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

